Monday, October 29, 2018

New Cabinet of Ministers Sworn

Sri Lanka new Cabinet of Ministers sworn

Sri Lanka new Cabinet of Ministers sworn

Video Credit Ada Derana

According to news reports, the new Cabinet of Ministers was sworn in by President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo on the evening of October 29, 2018. Twelve Cabinet ministers, one minister of state and a deputy minister were sworn in today and the others are to be appointed in the coming days.

New Cabinet Ministers

  • Mahinda Rajapaksa - Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs
  • Nimal Siripala de Silva - Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation
  • Dr. Sarath Amunugama - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Mahinda Samarasinghe - Minister of Ports and Shipping
  • Mahinda Amaraweera - Minister of Agriculture
  • Ranjith Siyambalapitiya - Minister of Power and Renewable Energy
  • Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe - Minister of Education and Higher Education
  • Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa - Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs
  • Faiszer Musthapha - Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports
  • Douglas Devananda - Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development, & Hindu Religious Affairs
  • Arumugam Thondaman - Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development
  • Vasantha Senanayake - Minister of Tourism and Wildlife

State Minister

  • Suresh Vadivel - State Minister of Plantation Industries

Deputy Minister

  • Ananda Aluthgamage - Deputy Minister of Tourism and Wildlife